43 comments on “Nobel gundam wip 2

  1. interesting heathorn INTERESTING!! looks like im not the only one who thinks of using noble as base kit 😀

    expect im planning to do Touhou Characters 😀

  2. That’s going to look amazing when you’re done. I really like how you have the hair shifting left like its blowing in the wind, great work!

  3. Woah bro! Thats really a good sculpt for the hair!! Think sooner or later you can start doing nendoroid sculpts 😛

    Will you be changing the leg proportions? I saw the default kit pictures, her thighs are a bit fat haha? Also will you be layering some more on the wings? I must say thats a nice and simple way to scratch build the wing holder!

    • Thank you chubbs ^^
      The wing is a prototype, will probably mix epoputty and plaplate to make it 3 dimensional.

      As for the thighs, now you mention it, I take a look and I think I’ll sand them a bit. Thx for the suggestions chubbs!

  4. this is too cool for words! the bangs change the whole feel of the kit and the proportion changes are working well, im enjoying this new build of yours 😀 a cool take on pantybots so far, will you call her heatbots or something? lol

  5. The hair sculpt looks great! I can’t really tell how the backpack is gonna be but the way it could rotate in two directions is a really nice concept 😀 good luck with this project bro!

  6. Must know; what brand of epo putty did you use on this?! I’ve been trying to find some USEFUL information about the material, but no one has given a straight answer, nor has anyone given an example of what they that looks as fantastic as your’s does here!
    Thanks in advance.

      • Success! Though the first batch (of Tamiya) I used was too old and made a huge mess, the second d worked like a charm! Thank you so much for the info, and I will send you photos when it’s finished – it’s for a contest and I’m having so much fun working on it!

      • It’s good to hear that everything turned out well. All the best for the contest!

  7. @John masters
    Books…I don’t think there are many that explain in-depth. I know there are few books by famous modelers, but I don’t have them so can’t really tell.

    I used to frequent gunpla forums, lots of people sharing the WIPs and tips etc.

Leave a comment