33 comments on “Airbrush, get!

    • I purchased a set package, 358sgd. They offer several package with different price for you to choose.
      If you buy separately it’s more ex.

  1. Grats!!! woot~!! thats is one nice Airbrush! Is is better than my cheapo china brand lol… I wonder where it made? lol

    and thats is small compressor!… I think its smaller than mine (minus the air tank) O_o… look kinda nice XD..

    The hose look pretty nifty too… mine got this spring like hose lol…

    yeah.. just like Marzz… how much did it cost? XD

    for me i use 15psi, and adjust the airbrush paint flow meter(?) (the back screw thingy) until u like 😀 give it a try ^^ I think its pretty much same like mine since its double action airbrush ^^

    • hobbymate is made in… I dunno >.<
      the compressor is silent, I need this one that's why I choose this package, I'm renting a room here, cannot disturb the owner and other tenant coz most likely I'll paint at night.

      ok thx for the psi advice, will continue to practice for the time being 😀

  2. Congrats on the investment!

    I also use 15psi all the time. Looks like a decent airbrush, the tip has a cone to protect the needle. Mine doesn’t and I’ve lost a few hairs from some close calls.

    • thx! I dont even know about the cone you’re talking about >.<
      I do feel the difference, using controlled pressure is better than fixed pressure like tamiya spray.

  3. hey.. nice get there.. well silent compressor.. good option.. i had a very bad experience on that.. even though my neighbor didn’t complain but i felt guilty that i indirectly disturb them.. your AB and compressor stuff sure branded stuff. if i’m not wrong.. these stuff from Hobbymate are made in Japan.. that is why i said it is branded stuff.. haha.. so it come with the air filter instead of air tank right.. from what i saw..

    • really? hobbymate is made in japan, I don’t know >.<
      Yes I need the low noise level compressor, noise will surely be a problem here, hahaha.

      Air filter, do you mean the regulator?

  4. nice…
    as i expected for a set of airbrush and compressor spent almost 2.5 million IDR

    hope i’ll get it soon 😀

  5. Wah brother, you got the same set as me 😀 I got it last year but finally now i can use at my new home ^^ Will be testing on some spoons haha.

    As for the mixture what i learn is ratio of 1/3 paint 2/3 thinner. Hope it helps!

    • Hahaha, exactly the same model?

      thx chubbs.
      1:2 is for mr color I think, since I got gaia, Sam told me the ratio is 3:7, gaia paint is extra thick, hahahaha

      • Dude to top it off its not only the same model..its the same color lol!

        I haven’t got the chance to use gaia as of this moment…so busy!!

      • hahaha, that means we got the same package 😀
        yellow one is a bit cheaper than the green one

  6. hey.. nice get there.. well silent compressor.. good option.. i had a very bad experience on that.. even though my neighbor didn’t complain but i felt guilty that i indirectly disturb them.. your AB and compressor stuff sure branded stuff. if i’m not wrong.. these stuff from Hobbymate are made in Japan.. that is why i said it is branded stuff.. haha.. so it come with the air filter instead of air tank right.. from what i saw..
    +1

  7. Finally bro! just a little more practice to get the hang of it and your work would be much more awesome! Don’t forget to clean it after you’re done 😀

    • If I’m not mistaken, it’s a bundled airbrush + compressor as well
      But I’m not sure whether they still carry the product with the same price now

    • looks like it has anti-slip grip ^^
      to be honest, I am not knowledgeable about airbrush, sorry bro I can’t help much on this.

Leave a Reply

